Menu Close

Did you know…..

….that there are FIVE types of lupus??

1. Systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE) which affects the joints and organs.
2. Discoid lupus which affects the skin.
3. Sub-acute cutaneous lupus erythematosus which is characterized with non-scarring skin lesions.
4. Drug-induced lupus which can occur after a drug interaction.
5. Neonatal lupus is lupus in newborns.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.